Summer…

Summer has really come to the city where I live. I know many people love summer so much, but I have to say, I don’t like summer. I don’t have a great body. It makes me feel not confident and uncomfortable to wear sleeveless shirts or shorts. I still wear shorts, but rarely. That means the clothes that makes me feel comfortable are making me sweat so much!

But to be honest, I still can handle that. At the end of the day, I spend most of my time in my room anyway. I can wear anything in my own room obviously. However, this heat is just on another level. Because I’m staying in my college’s dorm, I can’t just use any electronic without permission. So if I want to buy a small air conditioner, I need to ask the supervisor before buying it. I asked, and they say the building I’m living in is cannot support the usage of air conditioner (it has something to do with the electricity setup or something I don’t understand). So I can only have a small fan.

This small fan helps quite a bit. But still when I sleep, I keep on waking up in the middle of the night because I’m sweating a lot. I can’t even have a comfortable sleeping time. This is how bad the summer I’m having this year. I can actually survive this summer IF I have an air conditioner. I wish I can move out, but it’s not worth it. I can’t go to my classes in 5 minutes if I move out and it will be a lot more expensive.

Tell me how your summer has been going on for you. Do you like it so far? If not, what season do you prefer/love the most? Leave a comment and like this post! Share it with your friends as well!

Thank you for reading.

wennyishere

Leave a Reply

